Dean’s Council of Young Alumni

Rising Alumni Who Lead by Example

The Council of Young Alumni are graduates who lead by example—they are rising stars in their careers and dedicated to supporting Nolan students. These alumni are defining emerging areas in the hospitality industry, and play a prominent role in introducing exciting and innovative programming to our students. The dean of the Cornell Peter and Stephanie Nolan School of Hotel Administration works closely with the Council of Young Alumni. Members are appointed by and work directly with the dean to help shape the next generation of hospitality leaders by:

  • Providing guidance and insight on current industry trends, innovations and opportunities to inform and incorporate into the School’s educational experience
  • Working with students-leader as career mentors and advisors
  • Fostering connections among fellow alumni, including encouraging the strong Hotelie culture of engagement

For more information contact the Office of Alumni Affairs

Council of Young Alumni members

Dan Boda 4x4

Dan Boda MMH '10

Vice President, Design & Construction
Jason Cotter 4x4

Jason Cotter '03

Managing Principal
Dimond, Ashley4x4

Ashley Dimond '14

Director of Strategy, Stonebridge Companies
Jason Fair 4x4

Jason Daniel Fair ’07

Senior Major Gifts Officer
Lindsay Brous headshot

Lindsay Brous Gitlin '12

Rohan Gopaldas 4x4

Rohan Gopaldas ’02

Asset Manager, Prospect Hotels Advisors
Geoff Gray 4x4

Geoffrey Gray ’08

General Manager
Alissa Hendel photo 2022 4x4

Alissa Hendel ’07

Vice President, Owner Advocacy & REITs, Oracle Hospitality
Howard Ho 4x4

Howard Ho ’05

Co-Founder & CEO, Section L
David Israel4x4

David Israel ’09

Senior Vice President, hotelAVE
Brian Kaufman ’08

Brian Kaufman ’08

Managing Director
Joyce Ke 4x4

Joyce Ke ’10

Vice President, WeWork
Kirk Kelewae '08 head shot

Kirk Kelewae '08

Food & Beverage Consultant
Katherine Kies 4x4

Katherine Kies '11

Vice President of Food & Beverage, Americas, Four Seasons Hotel & Resorts
Richard Levins 4x4

Richard Levins '13

Vice President, Fulcrum Hospitality
Alex Liu 4x4

Alex Liu MMH '09

Senior Director, Global Integrated Marketing


Kevin Mok 4x4

Kevin Mok ’14

Founder & CIO, Hidden Lake Asset Management
Arzu Molubhoy '12 head shot

Arzu Molubhoy '12

Chief FInancial Officer
Carrie Nolan '14 head shot

Carrie Nolan '14

Manager of Training
4x4 Ruben Ortega

Ruben Ortega Jr. ’13

Director of Real Estate
Juan Andres Ramirez 4x4

Juan Andres Ramirez '13

Senior Director, Asset Management - Latin America
Molly Reinstein head shot

Molly Reinstein '11

Relationship Manager - Hospitality Finance Group
Taylor Rijos ’13

Taylor Rijos ’13

Vice President – Seniors Housing
lindsay Schattenstein 4x4 jpg

Lindsay Schattenstein ’10

Event and Meeting Manager, NFL Players Association
4x4 Amber Sherman

Amber Sherman ’05

VIctor Tchou 4x4

Victor Tchou '06

Executive Director of Real Estate Investment and Asset Management

Junson Asset Management

Rohan Thakkar 4x4

Rohan Thakkar ’08

Council Co-chair - Chief Development Officer, Yotel
Katie Tomechko head shot

Katie Tomechko '11

Digital Product Manager
Jelissa Toro ’08

Jelissa Toro ’08

Director of Revenue Management