The institute has seen tremendous growth this academic year and that has been recognized by many leaders in the hospitality industry. As a result, we have seen growth in our advisory board membership. We would like to welcome the following people and companies to our advisory board:

  • Paul Budak, Chief Operating Officer, BCV
  • Abe Ng ’95, Founder, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Sushi Maki
  • Anthony Turano ’04, Director, Turano Baking Company
  • Chis Wilkerson ’95, Founder and Senior Managing Partner, Praxis Summit
  • Jimi Yui ’80, Founding Principal, YuiDesigns, Inc.

In addition, we have had several board members renew their memberships for another term and several others who have extended their memberships for another few years. We would like to thank the following individuals and companies for renewing and extending their memberships:

  • Keith Barr ’92, Chief Commercial Officer, InterContinental Hotels Group
  • Kenny Blatt ’81, Principal and Chief Operating Officer, CPG Real Estate
  • Bob DeVries, Global Head of Practices, Spencer Stuart
  • Monica Digilio, Chief Human Resources Officer, Montage Hotels & Resorts
  • Diana Dobin, President and Chief Sustainability Officer, Valley Forge Fabrics
  • Ed Evans, Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts
  • Larry Hall ’81, President and Chief Executive Officer, Trillium Services Group, LLC
  • Tim Hentschel ’01, Chief Executive Officer,
  • Sandy Solmon, Founder, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Sweet Street Desserts
  • Steve Thomson ’82, President and Chief Executive Officer, Mailboxes Unlimited