Innovator Award Nominations

The Cornell Hospitality Innovator Award is an honor given annually by the Pillsbury Institute at the annual Cornell Hospitality Icon & Innovator Awards gala in June. The Innovator Award honors extraordinary leaders who have created, built or sustained contemporary, market-leading innovation in the hospitality and travel industries. A few of the recent recipients include: Steve Ells, founder, chairman, and co-CEO, Chipotle Mexican Grill, Katie Taylor, president and CEO, Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts and Drew Nieporent ’77, founder and owner, Myriad Restaurant Group. We are currently seeking nominations for the 2014 Innovator Award to be given in NYC in June 2014. If you know someone who innovative in their business and accomplishments and should be recognized for their entrepreneurial success, please take a moment to fill out our nomination form. Nominations are due Friday, January 10, 2014. Please contact Pillsbury Program Manager, Kristen Ciferri with any questions.