Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CIHLER: Morgan Lewis LLP: Workforce Change in a Time of Pandemic Free Webinar Series

March 26 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 1:00pm, repeating until March 26, 2020

morgan lewis logo
Morgan Lewis Webseries Graphic
Workforce Change in a Time of Pandemic
Join us for a webinar covering the legal and practical considerations associated with potential workforce change as a result of COVID-19.
Topics will include:
  • Government-mandated restrictions
  • Temporary shutdowns, indefinite layoffs, and employment terminations
  • Hours reductions and other staffing changes
  • WARN notice requirements
  • Labor law and union issues
MONDAY, MARCH 23
10:00–11:00 am PT
1:00–2:00 pm ET
Presenters
Joseph A. Nuccio
Barbara J. Miller
Philip A. Miscimarra
Remote Working in a Time of Pandemic
Employers’ moves to remote working arrangements
in response to the COVID-19 emergency have raised numerous compliance questions and practical issues. Join us for a webinar outlining considerations and best practices for employers seeking to manage these challenges.
Topics will include:
  • Wage and hour issues
  • Equipment/expenses
  • Confidentiality/security
  • Immigration considerations
  • Performance management
  • Accommodations/leaves of absence
MONDAY, MARCH 23
12:00–1:00 pm PT
3:00–4:00 pm ET
Presenters
Carrie A. Gonell
Susan Harthill
Michael D. Schlemmer
Top-of-Mind Employee Benefits Questions
for Employers
Join us for a webinar addressing frequently asked benefits questions, top-of-mind workplace concerns, and guidance for companies navigating the rapidly changing situation across the globe.
Topics will include:
  • HIPAA privacy rule
  • 401(k) plan considerations
  • Coverage of COVID-19 testing/treatment
  • COBRA issues
  • Fringe benefit considerations
TUESDAY, MARCH 24
9:00–10:15 am PT
12:00–1:15 pm ET
Presenters
Steven P. Johnson
Michelle M. McCarthy
Mims Maynard Zabriskie
Sage Fattahian
Paid Sick Leave and Temporary Paid Family and
Medical Leave Mandates Due to COVID-19
New federal legislation requires certain employers to provide paid sick leave and temporary paid family and medical leave in response to the COVID-19 emergency. States and localities are also rushing to pass new legislation mandating leave in response to the emergency, including large states such as California and New York.
Topics will include:
  • Key aspects of the federal mandate
  • The new California and New York laws
  • An overview of other pending state and local laws
  • A preview of possible new actions in Congress to cover larger employers
WEDNESDAY, MARCH 25
10:00–11:00 am PT
1:00–2:00 pm ET
Presenters
Chai R. Feldblum
Susan Harthill
Kimberley E. Lunetta
Melinda S. Riechert
COVID-19 and Labor Law: What Employee
Actions are “Protected,” Union Bargaining Issues,
the NLRB, and More
Join two former NLRB Members and our other labor-management relations lawyers for a webinar focusing on the labor law compliance challenges facing union and nonunion employers based on COVID-19 issues.
Topics will include:
  • Refusals-to-work and protected concerted activity
  • Bargaining, union demands, and information requests
  • Labor contracts, union organizing, and elections
  • Layoffs, outsourcing, and other workforce changes
  • Impact of government intervention
THURSDAY, MARCH 26
9:00–10:00 am PT
12:00–1:00 pm ET
Presenters
David R. Broderdorf
Nicole Buffalano
Jonathan C. Fritts
Douglas R. Hart
Harry I. Johnson, III
Philip A. Miscimarra
Register Here Button

Details

Date:
March 26
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.morganlewis.com/topics/coronavirus-covid-19