Retail Real Estate Case Competition

ICSC competition

The Retail Real Estate Case Competition is held annually, and takes place during RECon, the world’s largest retail real estate convention. This invitation-only competition welcomes undergraduate teams comprised of four students each from the top university real estate programs.

Based on an actual business transaction, each of the teams will be presented with a real estate case study. Teams will have five days for case analysis and preparation prior to a presentation period where teams will showcase their final recommendations to a select panel of real estate industry judges. The winning team will receive a grand prize in the amount of $10,000.

This intense competition provides an opportunity for students to practice the skills they have learned in the classroom and showcase their talents to the leaders of the industry.

Check back here for upcoming competition details or contact CREF.


To learn more about past competitions refer to the list below.

Past Retail Real Estate Case Competitions

SC Johnson College of Business and ICSC Logo