2015 EBV

EBV 2015
EBV 2015
EBV 2015

Cornell University hosted the 2015 Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans with Disabilities (EBV) from September 26 to October 4. EBV is offered, at no cost to veterans with disabilities resulting from their service to our country. For more information about the EBV-Cornell  program, contact Kristen Ciferri.

The Leland C. and Mary M. Pillsbury Institute for Hospitality Entrepreneurship and the Cornell University School of Hotel Administration (SHA) would like to thank the following guest speakers and instructors for volunteering their time during the 2015 EBV!

Faculty *

  • Vice Provost, Judith A. Appleton, Cornell
  • Ken Bolton, Reference Librarian, SHA
  • Bill Carroll, Clinical Professor (retired), SHA
  • Chekitan Dev, Associate Professor, SHA
  • John Fischer, Professor, CIA
  • Susan Fleming, Senior Lecturer, SHA
  • Dean Michael Johnson, SHA
  • Sheryl Kimes, Professor, SHA
  • Adam Klausner, Senior Lecturer, SHA
  • Heather Kolakowski, Lecturer, SHA
  • Ben Lawrence, Assistant Professor, SHA
  • Mary MacAusland, Senior Lecturer, SHA
  • Vice President, Mary G. Opperman, Cornell
  • Giuseppe Pezzotti, Senior Lecturer, SHA
  • Stephani Robson, Senior Lecturer, SHA
  • Alex Susskind, Associate Professor, SHA
  • Neil Tarallo, Senior Lecturer, SHA
  • Bruce Tracey, Professor, SHA
  • Jeanne Varney, Lecturer, SHA

Guest Speakers *

  • Nick Bayer, Saxbys Coffee
  • Maureen Casey, Institute for Veterans and Military Families
  • Ray Cebula, Ext. Associate, Employment and Disability Institute, ILR, Cornell University
  • Molly De Roos, Executive Director of Student Services, SHA
  • Brian Facquet, Prohibition Distillery
  • A.J. Florkowski, Institute for Veterans and Military Families
  • Howard Garrity, U.S. Small Business Administration
  • Chris Kirby, Ithaca Hummus
  • Danny Lafayette, Lafayette Hotels
  • Jim Laube, RestaurantOwner.com
  • Tim McCausland, Orange County Trust Company
  • John Stage, Dinosaur Bar-B-Que
  • Jacob Wright, High Peaks Hospitality

Titles of faculty and guest speakers are accurate as of the date of the event.


  • Anonymous Donor, Class of ’64